questions!!!

Discussion in 'Chameleons' started by mythdragonlover, Aug 18, 2004.

1. mythdragonlover

mythdragonlover Well-Known Member

just out of curosity...

how easy are chameleons taken care of?

how big do they get when they're done growing?

whats the minimum size tank you need to house 1 full-grown chameleon?

thankx!

2. JEFFREH

JEFFREH Administrator

3. kristasjz

kristasjz Embryo

I have a 175 gal. reptarium for when my little guy grows up. I know it's not super hard to take care of them, but like any animal I think that you need to pay special attention to certain needs. I'm no expert, and I come here to ask for help myself, but I think that if you're absolutely willing to do what it takes to keep them healthy it's pretty easy.

4. JEFFREH

JEFFREH Administrator

5. mythdragonlover

175????? how big do they get???

6. JEFFREH

JEFFREH Administrator

7. JEFFREH

JEFFREH Administrator

it depends on wat species myth, some like the veiled grow pretty large and all chams have special needs. Im no expert, but I do know that they need a large tall terrarium and high humidity as well as lots of misting. I no that they can eat a lot and can some can become stressed very eaily. it really depends on what species your thinking about but i know that the veiled is very popular and requires a minimum of a 36x20x36 for a single one. they can grow about 24 inches for males and 13 for females. they need lots of uva and uvb rays as well. if u dont have a lot of cash in yur pocket or have enough space, a cham is not right 4 u.

8. JEFFREH

JEFFREH Administrator

9. mythdragonlover

how many reptiles do you have jeff??? do you have a chameleon too?

and i'm not think bout buying one... i was just curious ^.^

i am curious person...

10. JEFFREH

JEFFREH Administrator

11. JEFFREH

JEFFREH Administrator