Tell Me What You Think Of My Semi-Aquatic Terrarium

Discussion in 'Enclosures, Heating & Lighting' started by Mescaline, Nov 15, 2004.

1. Mescaline

Mescaline New Member

this is my first attempt at trying to create a semi-aquatic terrarium, so im making this post in hopes that people with more experience will see it, and maybe offer some critizism/advice/comments.

http://codemaster.150m.com/ter/ter.htm

the fog on the right is actually where the water is, its just covered with the fog from the fogger (obviously :roll: ) i put the rocks underneath the soil im attempt to create an artificial water bed.

at the moment this terrarium isnt housing anything, but soon i will be acquiring some tree frogs.

so what do you think of my sem-aqautic terrarium??

2. JEFFREH

JEFFREH Administrator

3. JStrider

JStrider Member

I dont know anything about making semi aquatic terrariums... but it looks awesome...

4. JEFFREH

JEFFREH Administrator

5. jmadams

jmadams New Member

It look great. What kind of lid or clips are you using. the metal bend over the sides looks neat. Whats under the water? It looks like some sort of liner. I know your frogs are going to be very very happy in there.

6. JEFFREH

JEFFREH Administrator

7. Mescaline

Mescaline New Member

im using the standard metal lid you would find at your local pet store. and underneat the water is just some of the substrate that has settled to the bottom.

8. JEFFREH

JEFFREH Administrator

9. theone

theone New Member

nice

jp

10. JEFFREH

JEFFREH Administrator

11. Mescaline

Mescaline New Member

i now realize that they need more areas to climb and more plants to hide/sleep.

12. joe5555

joe5555 Member

yah treefrog like hiding on the back of leaves. Very nice st-up.

13. skjoldhus

skjoldhus New Member

If there is an area of running water and the water course is of fair size it is called ( and yours I believe falls into this category ) a Paladarium.