New Iggy

Discussion in 'Iguanas' started by iggy_john, Dec 28, 2004.

1. iggy_john

iggy_john New Member

hey all i just got a new iggy.. his name if it is a him is gohan :( .... hes still a bit skittish but once i have him in my hand he is ok.. still is like jittery when i go to pick him up tho... hopefully with time this will get better
    hope to talk to you all soon
    considering im a newb to this site
    id love to hear any advice any of you have in raising iggys
    thanks John

2. JEFFREH

JEFFREH Administrator

3. biochic

biochic Well-Known Member

Welcome to the site John! Hope you enjoy yourself and feel free to ask any questions you'd like!

4. JEFFREH

JEFFREH Administrator

5. iggy_john

iggy_john New Member

thanks much .. and youll be happy to know i was able to pick my lil gohan up today and move him to the basking spot with ease
    im very happy and only after a day to boot.. :(

6. JEFFREH

JEFFREH Administrator

7. iggy_john

iggy_john New Member

he still hasnt eatin all day
    im a tad worried.. his cage is bout 80dg. durin the day baskin at bout 90 or 95 and night time bout 75 .. so temps are cool.. i mist him bout 3 times today.. but still no eaty.. i gave him bananas, beans sprout, peas and pod, alfafa sprouts, shredded carrots and lettuce.. all mixed together .. and has water.. am i doin anything wrong.. he mostly seems to just hang on the nylon mesh cage alot and bask alot.. i wonder if i should get him like another lil spot to hang out on or if that really matters.. he has tons of room to climb on the cage.. its 175gallon .. any ideas

8. JEFFREH

JEFFREH Administrator

9. biochic

biochic Well-Known Member