FEEDING MY BABY URO!!!

Discussion in 'Uromastyx' started by babyuromastyx, Nov 28, 2008.

1. babyuromastyx

babyuromastyx New Member

Hey everyone Im new to this but i look on sometimes for care on lizards and it really helps but i have a few Q's

I just got a new mali (names Baby) :). And i really need help!!! ok so i set up my enclosure for her by going from ur guyses suggestions and she really enjoys it but i am having a feww minor ok BIG problems. ok ive read on some care sheets that they slow down in the winter and sleep more and eat less but i dont no if this is true? this goes along with my problem she wont EAT!!! :) :) I have collard greens And canary bird seed mixed and weve tried three other suggested greens but she still wont eat even with no bird seed mixed!!! im worried that she will become dehydrated. i got her 4 days ago and she seemed fine and active and still does. ive moniterd her eating by putting in a certain amount and seeing if she ate and still doesnt!!!

Do you guys feed your uros daily or is there a certian amount of days inbetween they need to digeest i dont no what to do and it would really help if u could give me suggestions on there feeding habits it wuld rock.

i also owend a beardie who never had this problem she died last year very young from a disease she contracted from her old pet mates i guess. :)

if it helps i got her at petland in janesville from a really nice worker there she gave me tons of advice cuase i geuss she cares for them befor they go to the store.
    ps do you think humidity would have anything to do with this?? i just took out his water bowl cause i read humidity affects them alot!?!

thanks a bunch Wren & baby

2. JEFFREH

JEFFREH Administrator

3. bruno

bruno Moderator

Hi,
    You have only had her 4 days, give her time to adjust to new suroundings.
    We need to know a lot more about your setup before we can give any suggestions.
    Size of tank