A new forum for Uroplatus keepers

Discussion in 'Leaf-Tailed Geckos' started by justkev, Jun 1, 2011.

1. justkev

justkev Hi :) Staff Member

As unique as this gecko is, we have decided to dedicate a forum to it. So if you keep Uroplatus geckos or just enjoy looking at their pictures. This is the place.

2. JEFFREH

JEFFREH Administrator

3. SuspensefulSteve

SuspensefulSteve New Member

Can't wait to see who else keeps these great geckos. It's really amazing how we are still continuously learning about the genus Uroplatus.

4. JEFFREH

JEFFREH Administrator

5. Evictoria

Evictoria Embryo

Hi everyone. im brand new to this site and others and im so glad that we have a place like this to bounce ideas around. So im new to this breed, and about a month ago i obtained a proven breeding CB pair, who hadnt done much for their previous owner. I had some other ideas that he hadnt tried so i figured id give it a shot. well the female is nice & big, fat with nice big calcium sacs. but 3 days ago, she dropped her tail! i was so upset. there was one rock sticking out from the false background that i thought she could have hit, so i put moss on top to cushon it, although her tail was found under a branch. anyway, since that she has had a lot of trouble climbing, seems very weak, and seems to prefer being on the ground. i put a small heat pad on the side of the enclosure so theres a gradient, and her body temp is around 74. is there anything else i can do? could this have been from him trying to breed with her?

6. JEFFREH

JEFFREH Administrator

7. JEFFREH

JEFFREH Administrator

Welcome to the forums Evictoria = )

Firstly, may I ask what species of Uroplatus you have?